Value added to my home and the finished job looks Fabulous!!!

Patrick was very professional and on point!!

Aaron L.

——————————-

We would like to let you know that Patrick, who installed our French doors and replaced a failing glass pane, was professional, skilled and did an excellent job! We would use Soundview Windows and Doors again based on our experience with Patrick. Thank-you!

W&M. A.

——————————-

“I am so incredibly happy with the work that Sound View Window & Door performed on my house, and with my Milgard Tuscany windows.

My good experience with Sound View started with Dan Young coming out to my house to provide a bid. He measured and gave me a quote on every window. This was great because the bid was transparent – I could see exactly what each window was going to cost in terms of parts and labor.
Originally I was a little nervous replacing a couple of my windows because of the way they met a metal pole at the corner of my house, but Dan seemed very confident with how the replacement would look. Funnily enough, those two particular windows turned out the best.
In total I replaced 14 windows in my 1950 mid-century home, significantly improving over the aesthetic of the older aluminum windows. The product is absolutely fantastic. Owing to the straightforward pricing on the bid, I opted for a higher level of soundproofing on the windows for my upstairs, and I couldn’t be happier with it.
Sound View did the job exactly when they said they would, in the amount of time they said it would take, and for the price we agreed upon. The result is absolutely fantastic. The installation team was great too — incredibly professional and with an attention to detail that I have much respect for.
I am incredibly glad to have found the company I will go to for all my future needs and have already recommended them to everyone that asks for a recommendation.”

Jason J. – Homeowner in the Sand Point neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – May 2015

——————————-

“I can see clearly now out of my new windows.  Everything went great with our outstanding installation team of Jason, Winn, and (the other young man) sorry I don’t remember his name.  But they were very enjoyable to work with and they really did an outstanding job in a very efficient manner. So you have another happy customer on your hands and we really are enjoying the product especially the quiet.”

Dorthea H. – Homeowner in the East Lake Hills neighborhood of Bellevue, WA  – April 2015

——————————-

“Your workers were efficient, professional, and prompt. Your coordination was especially appreciated given a recent experience that was very different!

 

Will certainly recommend you in the future.

Rafael D. – Homeowner in the Eastlake neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – April 2015

——————————-

“The installation went extremely well on Wednesday.  The two staff people who performed the replacement were very impressive – – did their job perfectly (as far as I could tell); and were very professional, and friendly.  I appreciated their relaxed attitude, as it put me at ease.  

I always try to select a local business (Magnolia/ Q.A.) if possible, if I have any repairs needed, etc.,  Once again, I have chosen the right people to handle it.  I will call you back when needed, and recommend Sound View Window and Door to anyone in this area for excellent service.

Yvon H. – Homeowner in the Magnolia neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – February 2015

——————————-

“Everything went really well. Your guys were terrific- highly professional, quick and left the place spotless after the installation.  I am thoroughly impressed.   I look forward to working with you again in the future.”

Boba B. – Homeowner in the Seward Park neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – February 2015

——————————-

“I’m happy with the overall speed, quality, clean-up, completion and follow up of the project, thank you and your crew, a job well done. I’d recommend your guys to others I know who need this type of project in future.”

Tim L. – Homeowner in the Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – February 2015

——————————-

“Great company, great service.  The company offered many options for windows and we asked for two different estimates before deciding.  The contractors did an excellent job with their craftsmanship, were very friendly, and got the work done in the time estimated.  We’ve had the new windows for about a month now, and love that we no longer have a draft coming into our bedroom.  We would use them again for the rest of the windows in our house.”

Nick. – Homeowner in the Columbia City neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – January 2015

——————————-

“Very professional, great service, perfect installation.  The crew was extremely pleasant to interact with.

Collette M. – Homeowner in the Ravenna neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – January 2015

——————————-

“It went great.  The guys were very nice, very professional, and they did a great job.

The window is so much better than the one that was there!”

Tamara A. – Homeowner in the View Ridge neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – November 2014

——————————-

“When installing the aluminum windows on the first floor the installers found some rotted wood in the old frames. They cleaned it up, patched where they could and replaced some pieces of the old frames   Several of the old basement windows were very, very difficult to get out.  It was almost like they had been cemented into the cinder block foundation. The lead installer had many years experience and was able with a lot of sawing to extract the old windows. Each day they cleaned up before they left for the night. We’re very happy with the windows.  They missed some caulking on the outside of the basement windows and we did have a leak.  But as soon as I called their office the supervisor came out and re-caulked all of the basement windows.
I gave them a B on price because they are on the high side with labor costs. But they do have a very strong labor guarantee.”

Diane H. – Homeowner in the Phinney Ridge neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – October 2014

——————————-

“Sound View Windows and Doors has a wide selection of both windows and doors and has helpful staff who will work with you to find a good choice for your particular requirements.  We needed 3 windows for our kitchen remodel, and with the help of Jason Kath at Sound View, we chose Andersen windows.  We had originally planned on casement windows, since those were what we were replacing.  However we found some sideways sliding windows that worked much better for us. Jason explained the different  material choices and construction options to us clearly.   The kitchen remodel carpenter installed the windows and he said the windows were very well made and superior to other brands that he had worked with.  Sound View ordered the windows promptly and delivered them on schedule.  If we need windows again, we will certainly go to Sound View.”

Cynthia G. – Homeowner in the Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – October 2014

——————————-

“Well I have to tell you that words just cannot describe how pleased I am with my new front entry door and with the way the installation went. The technician that came was awesome! He even arrived a half hour early! Now that is what I call service! The tech was very easygoing, friendly, courteous and he explained the job in detail before he got started.

A huge smile came over my face as I saw him remove the old door and carry the new door up to the porch as he prepped it for install. The tech took his time, was very thorough and took pride in his work! I am a very happy camper! This door by far has been the nicest upgrade I’ve made to my home!

2 of my neighbors have already asked me where I purchased from and how much it cost me haha! They are impressed with the look and quality of the door as well.”

Anthony H. – Homeowner in Marysville WA  – July 2014

——————————-

“The installation went well.  I have to commend you on your installers—so nice, so helpful, and so skilled.  Thank you.  I like all my windows so much; I keep  thinking about more that I could replace.”

Ann E. – Homeowner in Kirkland WA  – June 2014

——————————-

Everything went very smooth.  The doors look so great. The installation team was great!

Kristina S. – Homeowner in the Ballard neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – May 2014

——————————-

“Had four windows and one glass patio door replaced.   Pricing was competitive.  Randy, the sales rep, was very low key and provided us with complete information about the products and installation process.  He’s a  professional who clearly knows his products and industry well.  Installers were great – they also provided additional helpful information beyond just installing the windows. They also finished the installation of three windows that were not fully completed by the previous owners.  I don’t think this is a service they typically provide, but the windows look great and they are framed the same as the new replacement windows to give the windows a consistent look. Install was scheduled for two days, but took three.   Would definitely recommend to others and use again.”

Judith H.. – Homeowner in the Delridge neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – Posted on Angie’s List – November 2013

——————————-

“The installation was exceptional! The crew was fast and efficient. One day service!  Pretty impressive!  The effect of the new windows has been immediately noticeable. The rooms are warmer and quieter. You, your company and your colleagues  have exceeded my expectations.”

Jeanne V. – Homeowner in the Genesee Park neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – November 2013

——————————-

“Everything looks really, really great, I’m very impressed with the final product and the way the installers treated my house and everything in it. Well done!”

Jordan H. – Homeowner in the Shoreline neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – November 2013

——————————-

“Installation was smooth. We like the outcome very much.  We are now done with all windows and doors in the house !”

Danilo P. – Homeowner in the View Ridge neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – July 2013

——————————-

“We are very happy with all aspects of the service we received from Sound View Window and Door. Everyone we dealt with at this company was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Our house was built in the mid 1940’s, and the french doors leading out to the deck were warped and badly in need of replacement. We love the look of french doors and wanted something with the same look that was more energy efficient than our current single-paned doors. Anderson Windows made the french doors we liked best, and we wanted to replace our front door and basement door at the same time.  We contacted Sound View Window and Door, and were provided detailed estimates for 3 different options. All charges were clearly explained and there were no surprises. The project was completed on time, and we are extremely happy with the results.  We would not hesitate to work with this company again.”

 

Dana H. – Homeowner in the Wedgwood neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – June 2013 posted on Angie’s List

——————————-

We would like you to know that the installation of the windows went very smooth. Rob and Ed did a very professional job and were very polite. They also did an excellent job with the after clean up. Please pass it along to their supervisors.

 We will be recommending you to our friends in need of new windows.

 

Richard and Carol M. – Homeowner in the White Center neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – April 2013

——————————-

All looks really good.  Your installers were on time, did the work quickly and left the place cleaner than when they arrived.”

 

Mara K. – Homeowner in the Ballard neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – February 2013

——————————-

“Last July (2012), I bought a small fixer-up house in Burien. It had lots of work that needed doing. I’ve been doing a lot of the work myself, but windows was one of the areas I didn’t want to touch.
I learned quickly that you really need to be careful who you pick to install windows. After a couple of estimates, including Home Depot, I decided to find the most established, most trusted window installers in the Puget Sound area.
Hands down, it was Sound View Windows & Door (do a quick internet search, and it soon becomes obvious). Having received other estimates, I was fine paying what Sound View wanted. The price wasn’t cheap, but that was OK, because cheap was what I wanted to avoid in terms of quality.
I had an initial visit, which led to an estimate. That was followed by another visit to confirm exact measurements. I’m sure the installation (5 windows) was small by Sound View standards, but the 2-man crew spent a lot of time on each window. I was actually surprised how much effort is involved to install a window. I currently work from home, so I got to watch the whole process. Following the installation were a number of emails to check with me on how satisfied I was with the installation.
All windows work super great, and I’ll be having Sound View back in the future to install 8 more large windows on the west-facing side of my house when budget allows.
The main point here is this– I bought a 1,000 sq ft fixer-upper, and these guys installed windows in my place as if it were one of those amazing waterfront homes where they’ve done work. It doesn’t matter whether your house is big or small. These guys will give you great advice, a quality product and first-class service.”

 

Steve B. – Homeowner in the Burien neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – January 2013

——————————-

 

“We are very pleased. The installation crew was prompt, efficient, and cleaned up each day.”

 

Maureen M. – Homeowner in the Magnolia neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – December 2012

——————————-

 

“My family and I would like to personally, thank you and your company for our wonderful brand new windows! It has been a pleasure working with your company and you have all been very professional.

Robert and Jeremy were courtesy, on-time, hard working, professional, helpful, knowledgeable and all-around awesome! You slated for a 5-day installation and they finished in 4-days (even with that hiccup on Monday, when one of the rooms was locked)! Kudos to that awesome dynamic-duo! When I had questions or concerns both Robert and Jeremy took the time out of their busy schedule to stop and talk to me. Especially Robert, when I didn’t understand he’d walked me through steps that they were doing at each window so I could actually see it and understand. Please give them both my thanks again.

I will definitely refer you to family and friends of your commitment to providing professional service, installation and having the best employees.

Norleen B. – Homeowner in the North Beacon Hill neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – December 2012

——————————-

 

“Installation went great. Your staff had been helpful, friendly, and efficient all around. We are very happy.”

Joe P. – Homeowner in the Ballard neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – December 2012

——————————-

“We have lived in this house for several years now, with numerous jobs done by various companies. Yours is one of the most professional ever. Thanks for the wonderful windows. Your crew was great!    So far so good with the quality.”

Monica T. – Homeowner in the Maple Leaf neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – December 2012

——————————-

“It was a pleasure to work with Sound View! Your professional window installers were helpful and courteous and informative. They did a very thorough cleanup after each day’s work and were very understanding about working around all the large furniture in our tiny house.
I be telling everyone that Sound View Window and Door is an excellent choice.
Thank you!”

Maia L. – Homeowner in the Lake City neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – November 2012

——————————-
“We had an excellent experience with Sound View Windows from beginning to end.

Your Salesmen, Administrative Staff and Work Crew were all stellar! Our windows look beautiful!”

 

Margaret T. – Homeowner in Redmond, WA  – November 2012

——————————-

 

“Lisa and I are very happy with our new windows – they look terrific.  The installation went smoothly; you have very professional, courteous and knowledgeable people working for you.  They answered my questions and gave me information on follow up instructions (particularly with regard to the closet window which has old chipping latex paint on the outside sill. “

 

Daniel T. – Homeowner in the Beacon Hill neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – October 2012

——————————-

Everything went splendidly!  Jason and Eric were great – seemed to do their work efficiently and asked questions when needed.  The windows and door look wonderful.  Thank you!”

Jodie T. – Homeowner in the Ballard neighborhood of Seattle, WA  – October 2012

——————————-

“The installation went well. They did an excellent job and worked quickly. We’re enjoying our new windows and look forward to upgrading the rest of the house at some point in the future.”

Jennifer M. – Homeowner in Seattle, WA  – October 2012

——————————-

“I am very pleased with the recently installed windows, and with the whole process.  I selected Sound View over 2 other companies, primarily because they took time to explain the process of installation and why they do it the way they do, and because they didn’t seem to be pushing me to make a decision or to add more windows than I was considering.  The person providing the estimate was great in getting back to me regarding follow-up questions, and they were able to rearrange the install so that it fit better w/ my schedule.  I would definitely recommend Sound View!

Edith, Homeowner in Martha Lake area of Lynnwood ~ January 2011

——————————-

“I just wanted you to know that if you ever want/need a reference for other potential customers, feel free to use us. We had a great experience with all of you at Sound View, and the installation went really smoothly. I think our house was cleaner when they finished with each area than before they started!

You were fabulous in terms of helping juggle our window delivery while we were on vacation, being flexible about our installation date moving, etc. and always cheerful on the phone.
Les did a great job of understanding what we were trying to do with maintaining the look of our original windows, and we totally hit the mark.

Thanks for everything!”

Robbie P.-Homeowner

——————————-

“Yes, the two new doors are in and look beautiful.

Our entire experience at Sound View Window and Door was excellent from start to finish.  Thank you so much for helping us find the right door, double checking all of the details and following up.  Leslee was helpful and friendly every time I called.  James was exactly the pro you want for installation–experienced, professional and courteous.

We will definitely recommend you guys to our friends and neighbors!

Best wishes, Carol and Terry”  – Sammamish ~March 2011

——————————-

“I thought you did a very efficient and effective job in placing my window order and getting them delivered.

As an architect, I appreciated having a show room so conveniently located as well as the ability to get a catalog.”

Mark Spitzer – Seattle

——————————-

“Fast, Clean Workmanship”

Guest, Tuesday, November 30, 2010

“We chose Sound View because we liked their salesman, their product, and their price. There was delay in manufacturing our patio sliding doors because of the brown color required by our Condo Association. But on the day scheduled for installation they showed up at 8:00 a.m. and were finished by 1:30 p.m. The workmen were pleasant, obviously competent, and totally cleaned up our patio area before they left. The sliding door is wonderful and we are very pleased that we chose them to do our project.”

Review from Judy’s Book

——————————-

“Les helped us navigate the different manufacturers to find the best windows to suite our needs and stay within budget.  We had noise issues living close to the street.  The laminated glass usually recommended would have put us over budget, so Les found another way to cut down the noise with thicker, tempered glass.  he also helped walk us through the proper installation techniques.  He was easy to work with and responded to emails and calls quickly.  I would use him for any other future window or door needs.”

Nicole Sakai-Homeowner

——————————-

“Again, thank you so much for the great customer service.  I really appreciate working with you and your company…you have been very professional and responsive.  I appreciate that you helped me find the right windows, which were not the most expensive…and that your service people were timely and professional in their work.

Thanks again…and I will certainly recommend your company should anyone else in my building want to replace windows.”

–Karen, Homeowner  ~Seattle ~ January 2011

——————————-

“We couldn’t be more thrilled with how the doors turned out.  James took care of every last detail on all three doors and they’re our favorite home improvement so far!”

Brian and Char, Homeowners in Capitol Hill ~ February 2011

——————————-

“My wife and I were in need of replacement windows for our home recently.  We were completely in the dark on how to go about the process.  A friend referred me to Les Adams and we found him helpful, pleasant and well spoken.  He immediately put us at ease and made the whole experience enjoyable.  We are still pleased with our choices and would refer him to any friends in the future.”

Brandon Haugh- Homeowner

——————————-

Les is an expert in his industry.  He has a wealth of technical knowledge with a down to earth, personable disposition.  This along with his professional attitude makes us comfortable with him representing our company on projects of any scale.”

Travis Nakamura- Ridgeline Development

——————————-

“After working with Les Adams on a large and somewhat tricky project, I found myself tracking him down for future projects and referring him to many builders and homeowners.  He is comfortable with the design aesthetics for all styles of homes and which product lines carry the best options.  he is timely in responding to any changes, updates, or requests.  I will continue using and referring Les on my future projects.”

Maureen Caruso- Maureen Caruso Design

——————————-

“The job was done very well!  Thanks.  We are very happy with the new windows.”

–Todd, Homeowner in Seattle (Crown Hill / Greenwood neighborhood) January 2011

——————————-

“I like to specify the products that are used on my projects as an architect.  I started working with Les Adams for all my window and door needs years ago.  I quickly found his knowledge and attention to detail impeccable and that builders and home owners alike enjoyed working with him.  I now refer all builders and home owners on my projects to Sound View Window & Door Inc.”

Thomas J. Estep- Residential & Commercial Design

TOMESTEP@aol.com  206-320-9063

——————————-

Excellent crew and service!

To Les:
James Turner and Jeff Borgueta have given me excellent service at 566 Highland Drive, in Seattle. It is extremely difficult to receive this type of service in this day and age. It is amazing they can deliver this level of professionalism, installation quality, and cleanliness and do it so quickly.
These guys are great. You must be very proud of how well they represent your company.”

Bart J. – Homeowner, Seattle

——————————-

2/27/2011

We needed a new back door, and the folks at Sound View were great. They provided us with good information to make the decision on what kind of door, and the installers were prompt and quick. We were able to communicate easily by phone and email with our questions. We’d recommend them.
——————————-

2/24/2011

Top notch service and craftsmanship throughout the entire process. I was speechless when I saw how lovely of a job they did. I’m actually still kind of speechless…

Review posted on Yelp

——————————-

11/7/2010

I found the staff at Sound View to be extremely knowledgeable and professional!  Their suggestions and attention to detail allowed me to make educated decisions regarding looks, quality, pricing and overall installation.  They were extremely patient with all my questions…and “on-site” visits….and worked well with my contractor.  I would highly recommend SV windows.

——————————-

6/7/2010

If your sick  of the big box store approach and indiffrent sales people , Les Adams should be your window and door guy.After many visits to other window and door stores he was the only one that took the time and worked with us to get the right doors for our historical home . I would also rate is installer Keith as first rate , doing all that was necessary to fit the door correctly in a bad opening.

Review posted on Yelp

——————————-

Les and the staff at Sound View Windows are great.  They were very knowledgeable about all the different window and door types and what would work for our place.  The windows and doors we ordered for our Ballard home look great and it was nice to work with someone that would help us work within our budget!

Review posted on Yelp

——————————-

“This is one excellent store to deal with. I appreciate their knowledge and help and love the new windows.”
Glenn R. ‎ – Jun 29, 2011

Review Posted on Yelp
——————————-
“Excellent knowledge and service. I ordered a couple custom windows to install myself. They were helpful in suggesting options, and delivered on the day that they said they would.”
nw‎ – Jul 12, 2011

——————————-

 

 

 

Call us at 206-402-4229 for a free estimate on windows and doors for your home,  or fill out the online form above.

Or stop by our showroom at 2626 15th Ave W, Seattle, WA  98119.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *