Customer Feedback

Project couldn’t have gone smoother. Great communication every step of the way with office. Patrick and his crew did a great job and they all said they like working for Sound View which speaks volumes. HIGHLY recommend this company.

Alyne F.

July 2023

Their team recently installed windows in my house and I am very happy with the results. The installation person (Benjamin Kettel) was courteous, professional and explained and cleaned up well after the work. I drove up to their showroom in Seattle to look at the window samples and there a person explained things clearly before I could place the order.
Also they were accommodating. I requested for the earliest appointment for installation, but they were busy with other orders, but after my request to at least install the kitchen window so that the countertop team can do the correct measurements, they sent the installation team to do the kitchen window install quickly. This helped me to get the countertop team to get measurements quicker.

Kiran C.

July 2023

I had a great experience with Sound View Window & Door…they responded quickly to my initial call and came out to see the damaged window, take measurements and set up an installation plan. Their pricing was very transparent, and the staff were all very professional. They were responsive, on time, and friendly–Our new large picture window looks great too!

Christine G.

June 2023

Such a fantastic company, highly recommend!! Their prices are really great and the service is top-notch. We replaced all of the windows in our house and our front door, and the work is just beautiful. They are very detail oriented through the entire process–from measuring, style selection, ordering, and through the installation. We were able to get high quality windows at an incredible price, and the installation work is beautiful. The trim work is perfect (and other companies we looked at won’t even do trim work). The crew was incredibly respectful of our property and our neighbors, they worked very efficiently & kept everything really clean, and they’re all great to work with. I cannot say enough great things about them!

Amanda I.

October 2022

Sound View Window & Door did an exceptional job! They replaced a custom sliding glass door for us a few years ago, so we knew who to call when we needed a different door replaced. They even got us on the schedule a few weeks early. Communication was timely and professional, and they gave us a heads up before they were set to arrive. Both installers were friendly and efficient and cleaned up the work area before and after. I absolutely recommend them and will use them again!

Kendehl R.

September 2022

We had a smaller job that many companies were not interested in. Sound View did excellent work and provided great customer service.

Dan W.

October 2022

I have been in property management and real estate for 6 years. This is the most professional company I have every worked with, on any project in any city, ever.

I worked with Matt, Sage, Rob, & Dan. The communication and hand off between them behind the scene must be incredible, I never had to repeat myself once. They were punctual & clear with time frames & expectations. Honestly made me want to quit my job and work with them. Cannot praise them enough! Thank you!

Noah N.

Queen Anne - November 2021

Sound View was better than we expected! They were very proactive with communicating terms and instructions and even better with service.

The installers were very nice, professional and so tidy!

100% using them again. A+

Scott R.

North Seattle - October 2021

I needed to replace all the windows in my home. I’m very happy I chose Sound View. Working with them was easy. From the no-pressure sales to the measuring and ordering to the installation everyone was knowledgeable and professional. I can tell they know the window business and that was reassuring. Highly recommend.

Tracy R.

Issaquah - September 2021

My wife and I HIGHLY recommend this company! The team was professional, courteous, and ran a clean job site. Patrick was the team head and his work and leadership were top notch! We love our new windows and doors!

Toby M.

Shoreline - August 2021

Thanks again, Sound View Window And Door. All went beautifully. Simon and his helper did a great job and the new window and frame install gets an A + from us. From the very first call, to the email communications, the scheduling, to the clear and clean proposals……..very nice. Very pro. Thanks again. We hope to hire you again soon.

Scott T.

West Seattle - February 2021

Jeff and Dan are awesome! I would highly recommend Soundview windows and doors! They were very honest and responsive to all my concerns and questions. Jeff helped me to pick out the right windows for my 1948 year old home. Dan answered all the questions I had and was quick with answers. The installers put in 7 new Milgard windows in one day! They look amazing!

Diane L.

February 2021

Sound View Window and Door, the representative is totally professional, and friendly. The schedulers are efficient. The craftsmen were great, friendly, courteous and good skilled workers. They protected our stuff, and cleaned up well after words. The windows have all been better and prettier than we expected.

Mary R.

January 2021

Very friendly and professional. Their work and materials are high quality. Would highly recommend!

Jeffrey H.

January 2021

Sound View is very easy to work with. They helped me select and install a new entry door. All questions were answered promptly. The work was done exactly as discussed. No surprises. It was a very smooth install. I’m a repeat customer. Third time using them, and I’ll go back for any future needs.

Alicia J.

December 2020

Matt and Dan were incredibly responsive and helpful from the first inquiry I sent, to helping pick out the perfect door based on our specifications, scheduling, and making sure we were completely pleased with the finished product. We needed a door to go in the spot of a pre-existing window. The installation went very smoothly, and we are very impressed with the finished product. Patrick and James were friendly, communicated with us, and were respectful of our space. I appreciate how well they cleaned up afterwards, and the door itself looks incredible. I also really appreciated Patrick taking the time to explain and teach me about the widows we currently have, the way they were installed and the difference that makes, and how our door was installed once they were finished. Wonderful experience, and we will definitely return to you all in the future for future door and window needs. Thank you!

Jennifer L.

December 2020

I needed to replace one large picture window. Sound View was the only company of the five I contacted that was willing to do just a one window job. The crew was professional, efficient, and pleasant.

Rob P.

December 2020

There was only one window in our house that was original, 60 years old, single-pane aluminum framed. It was a very odd size. Sound View Window was easy to work with, from the sales representative to the installer. The window was made custom by Milgard and the window was ready and installed sooner than had been estimated. The installer, Simon, did a great job of installing, including framing and sealing on the exterior. All we need to do is paint the trim.

Lisa K.

November 2020

I went with Sound View Window and Door after getting 3 estimates and my french doors were installed within a month. The installers arrived on time and did an amazing job! I would highly recommend using them.

Kelley K.

May 2019

The installation went smoothly. The Sound View team was very friendly, tidy, and answered all of my questions. Everything looks great, thank you!

Kittrina O.

April 2019

Friendly staff, weren’t bothered that I had only a single window to replace. Work was well done and according to schedule.

Stefan W.

April 2019

The Tuscany windows were good value for the price. Install was extremely smooth, on time and the crew was excellent. This is my second project with Sound View. They did an equally nice job on a new front door.

Sue M.

April 2019

I had to have a cracked picture window replaced and the team at Sound View Window made the experience easy and cost effective. They responded quickly to my request and were professional when they came out to look at the work and to complete the work. If I need window work in the future, I will definitely use them.

Lisa B.

April 2019

We purchased a Milgard sliding patio door through Sound View and had it installed by them as well. Had an excellent experience from start to finish. The door was ordered and arrived on time, and installation was completed in 1.5 days! (This included cutting a new hole in our house). Our installation team did an excellent job and went above and beyond to minimize any finishing work needed, and kept the jobsite extremely clean. We will definitely go to Sound View again for any window or door needs on our house.

Jenna M.

March 2019

I was impressed by their attention to detail and dedication to craftsmanship.

Peter P.

March 2019

Our installation went very well and we are very pleased. Patrick’s years of experience definitely was evident in the quality of the work done and he was always polite and communicative. I also appreciate the protection laid down on our flooring and plastic sheets over our furniture. We will not hesitate to recommend Sound View to our friends and neighbors!

Magdalene T.

March 2019

Fantastic customer service and great quality of work. I called them out to work on a difficult window situation of a client of mine’s home and they were very professional and did a great job. The client had previously tried to take care of this issue with several other companies in town but no one was confident enough to tackle the issue. Sound Window and Doors took it on and made it look easy. Will definitely keep them as my go-to for window issues.

Megan C.

February 2019

We wanted to install new closet doors in two of our rooms and while we initially wanted to do it ourselves, the non-standard size of the closets made us decide it would just be easiest to have them installed. We contacted several companies and eventually settled on Sound View Window & Door. I appreciated how responsive they were to us right away. They quickly responded to our inquiry and confirmed details. They made it incredibly easy for us. On the day of our installation, they arrived, were incredibly polite and friendly and finished the job quickly. They even helped us install a small amount of trim to an uneven door (an existing fault) to make it appear more even. I highly recommend them!

Emma B.

February 2019

Extremely easy to work with from the consultation/quote to finished product. Great craftsmanship.

Richard W.

January 2019

Wonderful customer service, prompt responses, reasonable rate, and excellent work on site!

Andy R.

January 2019

Great selection, kind employees, and beautiful work. Would recommend these guys.

Don N.

January 2019

Great selection, kind employees, and beautiful work. Our window came in early and they bumped up our install date which was very exciting. I couldn’t be happier with the final product. Sound View is an excellent company that was pleasant to work with. Looking forward to working with them again.

Elizabeth M.

January 2019

Sound View recently replaced a slider off of my patio that was overdue for a facelift. In addition to being impressed with the quality, the customer service was unmatched. Patrick came to install my door. He walked me through what the process would look like, made sure to bring any unforeseen snafus to my attention during the install, and tested the new door with me once the installation was complete. I would happily refer Sound View to someone looking to update their slider, and look forward to working with them on future projects.

Christine R.

January 2019

This company is wonderful! Excellent, responsive customer service and excellent work. We recently had the glass replaced in a slider door and large window. The gentleman who did the work was exceptional – great worker and attention to detail. My husband said he even spent time trying to get our back slider door to lock (which it never has, and we never lock as it’s on an upper level balcony) and when he couldn’t get it to work, he cut a piece of wood for us to use to block the door from opening! Above and beyond. He cleaned the new windows and left everything in pristine condition. We are very happy. We will definitely call on Sound View again should we need further window replacement.

Dena D.

January 2019

I cannot say enough about how much we are impressed with our window install by Sound View Window & Door! The work was meticulous and the install was smooth and seamless. We look forward to working with them again in the near future for the remainder of our house remodel project!

Brenna M.

November 2018

I have a 1910 house with old casement windows and I needed three insulating windows for the coldest room in the house. I found Sound View Window and Door. Great rating and reviews. Willing to do small jobs. Perfect solution. I went to see them with measurements. Jeff W. understood exactly how to blend modern windows into old architecture, found the Milgard products I needed, set up an order. Dan came out for critical measurements and explained how to prep the house for install. Patrick C. did the install. An amazing one day (actually five hour), one man solo performance, perfectly beautiful work, especially the calking. It looks like those windows were always there. Just in time for November.

Richard S.

October 2018

The job was very well done. The two individuals did a great job of letting me know what they were doing and a timeline of what was still to be done. They were super tidy and cleaned up every day.

Jonathan W.

October 2018

We replaced 12 windows through Soundview and it was a great experience. Everyone from scheduling to measurements to the installation team was courteous and responsive. The job was completed on time and to a high degree of workmanship. Highly recommended!

Robin C.

October 2018

We are very pleased with the door and window that Sound View installed. The installers were very pleasant and did a great job. We will definitely keep Sound View in mind for any of our future door and window needs.

Mark W.

October 2018

From the get go, everyone was very professional, punctual, polite and hard working to get this small  job done. We appreciate it very much. Thank you!

PJ J.

August 2018

Working with Sound View Windows has been a very pleasant experience. You did what you said you would do when you said you would do it at a fair price. When there was an issue you immediately responded and corrected the issue. I couldn’t be happier!

Danny M.

July 2018

I needed one window replaced. I tried two local companies and neither followed through. I am so glad because I then found Sound View Window & Door. The salesman, Steve Tibbetts, was prompt in setting up an appointment and actually keeping it. He followed me through the process of installation and follow up. The installers are employees of the company, not contractors. That makes a huge difference. I got what I wanted and needed at a reasonable price. The company and its employees made the order and installation process painless. They treated me wonderfully, as if I had ordered all new windows instead of just one replacement. I wish them many years of continuing successful business.

Carol R.

July 2018

These folks WAY outshine the competition. Go to Google and you’ll see glowing, detailed reviews. They are professional from start to finish, welcome your business and solicit your feedback to ensure they are doing a good job for you. I give them five stars and special recognition to Patrick, our installer. He did an awesome job, treated my house with respect and spoke highly of his company. I love our new window and will use Sound View Windows & Doors in the future without hesitation!

Tammie F.

June 2018

We’re really happy with the new windows, and mostly just wish we’d done it sooner. Jason and his various crew were completely professional, treated our house and us with more respect than we probably deserve, and their workmanship was excellent and much appreciated. Jason’s door-hanging skills were excellent, and he was easy going and completely enjoyable to live with for 3 days. Not to put too fine a point on it, but that’s huge, by the way, since it’s impossible for the crew not to take over the house even though we’re still living here.

It’s lovely to have a front door that works so well, and will, once the masking is removed, look so good, despite the fact that it had to go in such a lop-sided opening. Jason just made it work, and it looks great. The same can certainly be said for all our windows – the living room window, in particular, just transforms the vibe of the house.

Fred R.

June 2018

Good experience with these guys, Accurate estimate, good staff, installed on time and to spec, good post-job cleanup. I’d do business with them again.

Anne K.

June 2018

Special thanks to Matt for helping us figure out the manufacturer of the original panel and finding a direct replacement. That saved us the cost of a custom panel and simplified the installation process.  Great service and A+ communication throughout the process.

John H.

June 2018

We reached out to Sound View after a not-so-great consultation with a big-box home improvement store and had an amazing experience with them from start to finish. The Sales person we worked with was honest, helpful and not at all pushy. All appointments for measurements and installation were on-time and professional. Overall, my husband and I were so happy with our decision to work with Sound View and will definitely be working with them in the future.

Meghan J.

April 2018

We’ve had Sound View three times at our house, installing the Milgard Ultra fiberglass windows. Each of the three times (three separate projects) they were very professional, prompt, and very good about keeping the work area clean. Very pleased with Sound View, and would work with them again.

John S.

April 2018

We had a window replaced. Cost was comparable to other companies, but professionalism and quick, consistent communication set Sound View Window and Door apart. Installers clean, professional and knew what they were doing.

Natasha P.

March 2018

We recently had a new window installed by this company. The entire process, from ordering to measurements to installation, went very well! The installers were on time, friendly, and professional! The installation went smoothly (the team even thoroughly cleaned and vacuumed the work site afterwards, leaving everything beautiful and spotless)! The new window looks amazing and has eliminated all street noise on that side of the house! We will definitely be asking Sound View to help with all of our future window replacements!

Nicole P.

March 2018

I’ve used Sound View on two different houses and the install has always gone smoothly and on schedule. They are great about checking in and making sure everything is just right. The window selection and input is also great. And after looking at multiple bids, their prices are more than reasonable. Great company!!!

Devon S.

March 2018

I was referred to Soundview by a coworker and feel that my experience was exceptional from quoting, purchasing, to installation. Everyone was very pleasant, honest and helpful. The work was completed without completely disrupting my life (or my house) on time and on budget. If I had questions (or concerns—ergh, it’s a big investment) I never had a problem getting in touch with my sales rep, scheduler, or installer.

AND I have received many, many compliments from my neighbors on my new windows.

Soundview is AWESOME!

Emma R.

March 2018

Well done.

Ken B.

November 2017

We will recommend Sound View Window and Door to our friends.

We just completed a project with Sound View Window and Door. They replaced ALL of our windows (18) and one sliding glass door. We went from aluminum windows to vinyl. From the beginning of the project to the end they were fantastic. They did what they said they were going to do and they completed the job on time. They did a great job of keeping us informed and were fast to respond to any questions we had. The crew that came out to the house was professional, knowledgeable and was careful with everything inside and outside of our home. They cleaned up completely at the end of each day. They were receptive to questions and concerns and were always friendly and polite. Beyond that, the workmanship is superior.

Nancy J.

August 2017

Had 2 exterior doors installed and everything went very well. They look great!

Kirsten L.

June 2017

Jason and Albert installed my new window quickly and well. The installation looks great and they cleaned up everything inside and out before they finished the job. Dan kept me well informed during the ordering process, the manufacturing of the window, and to schedule the installation. I am fully satisfied and would use SoundView again without hesitation!

Ken B.

June 2017

Thank you! The window looks amazing and the installers were awesome!

You guys were the first contractors on this house (which has been a major project) to show up on time, ahead of schedule, and get the job done perfectly. Wow, am I impressed!!!

Robin F.

May 2017

After extensive research on sliding door installation companies I settled with Sound View Window & Door. It appeared they had not so good so, so reviews about 50/50 but had somewhat good reviews on door installments. The companies I had come out wouldn’t do the job or I didn’t have a peace of mind about the estimate/walk thru. The communication was a little bumpy in the beginning but we worked it out and I understood they were busy and must be somewhat good.

Long story short…Dan came by the house to work out all the details and we got the ball rolling. They were so busy I had to wait for about two months for the installment BUT it was worth the wait. They showed up on the day they said and showed up at a perfect time and finished in a day just before night set in. 

Patrick was the installer with some help later on. Patrick was very professional, knowledgeable of the job and super detailed and kept me informed about everything. The total job added value to my home and it looks Fabulous

Luke D.

February 2017

It was great working with this company! We never even went into their store and are completely happy.  They handled everything over the phone and via email. They were very professional and did a great job on installation and customer care!

S. T.

February 2017

Sound View responding to me within a half an hour of emailing them on Angie’s List and requested photos and more details. As soon as I sent them, they called. While talking, we decided that for what I wanted, we were not a good fit. (Because it was an unseen irregular basement door, I was looking for the cheapest way to replace it) However, Jeff took the time to talk me through some great alternatives to get the work done. When I am ready to replace our other doors, would certainly call on them.

Lisa P.

September 2016

Sound View is wonderful.  I’ve had them do three jobs for me and each one was done in a timely manner, the price is fair and the customer service is outstanding.  Steve, Dan and Carolyn are great to work with.  I would recommend them to my closest friends.

Jamie L.

August 2016

Sound View Window & Door installed a new window in our upstairs bedroom and sliding door for our master bedroom and we couldn’t be happier with the results. The process from beginning to end was handled in a prompt and professional manner. There was no hard-sell by the initial salesperson (which we have seen from other window companies) and they were happy to draw up a quote to have the install broken up into different stages (first the window, then the sliding door). The installers were hard-working, polite and careful around the house. The fit and finish of the window and door was perfect and ultimately, we really felt that we got good value for the services and product they provided. Would definitely use them again and highly recommend them for anyone looking for replacement windows and doors.

Neils E.

July 2016

We had a great experience working with Sound View Windows and Doors. The salesperson (Steve) was straightforward, knowledgeable and not pushy at all. The scheduler/measurers (Don and Bob) were responsive and easy to communicate with. It was a pleasure working with the installers (Patrick and Karl). They were very professional and meticulous. The lead was able to explain how the project was going in detail often during the install and checked in often. It was nice to feel that the windows were installed carefully, paying attention to the weatherization and insulation. The only thing that could have been done better was estimating the time to install from the deposit date (it took an extra 2 weeks).

David M.

December 2015

“I am so incredibly happy with the work that Sound View Window & Door performed on my house, and with my Milgard Tuscany windows.

My good experience with Sound View started with Dan Young coming out to my house to provide a bid. He measured and gave me a quote on every window. This was great because the bid was transparent – I could see exactly what each window was going to cost in terms of parts and labor.
Originally I was a little nervous replacing a couple of my windows because of the way they met a metal pole at the corner of my house, but Dan seemed very confident with how the replacement would look. Funnily enough, those two particular windows turned out the best.
In total I replaced 14 windows in my 1950 mid-century home, significantly improving over the aesthetic of the older aluminum windows. The product is absolutely fantastic. Owing to the straightforward pricing on the bid, I opted for a higher level of soundproofing on the windows for my upstairs, and I couldn’t be happier with it.
Sound View did the job exactly when they said they would, in the amount of time they said it would take, and for the price we agreed upon. The result is absolutely fantastic. The installation team was great too — incredibly professional and with an attention to detail that I have much respect for.
I am incredibly glad to have found the company I will go to for all my future needs and have already recommended them to everyone that asks for a recommendation.”
Jason J.

May 2015

“I can see clearly now out of my new windows.  Everything went great with our outstanding installation team of Jason, Winn, and (the other young man) sorry I don’t remember his name.  But they were very enjoyable to work with and they really did an outstanding job in a very efficient manner. So you have another happy customer on your hands and we really are enjoying the product especially the quiet.”

Dorthea H

April 2015

Your workers were efficient, professional, and prompt. Your coordination was especially appreciated given a recent experience that was very different!

Will certainly recommend you in the future.

Rafael D.

Homeowner in the Eastlake neighborhood of Seattle, WA – April 2015

|

What Our Clients Are Saying

Lake City Showroom

Phone

(206) 572-3411

Address

12301 Lake City Way NE
Seattle, WA 98125

West Queen Anne Showroom & Will Call

Phone

(206) 402-4229

Address

921 Elliott Ave W
Seattle, WA 98119

Bellevue Showroom

Phone

(425) 417-3005

Address

13555 Bel-Red Rd, Suite 207
Bellevue, WA 98005

Certifications

Milgard seal

Quality Manufacturers